Use Case: Immobilien

Allianz: Automatisierung von Daten für Allianz Schweiz Immobilien durch intelligente Dokumentenverarbeitung

CASE STUDY ALS PDF HERUNTERLADEN

Übersicht

Mit Hilfe von Dokumentenklassifizierung und Datenextraktion ist die Allianz Schweiz Immobilien in der Lage, den Strom-, Gas- und Heizungsverbrauch in ihrem Portfolio auszuwerten. Sie können den Service schließlich um weitere Rechnungen von neuen Lieferanten erweitern.

Allianz

Task Icon_Case Study | Acodis
Auftrag
Extraktion von Energiewerk Abrechnungen
Scope Icon_Case Study | Acodis
Umfang

Jährlich über 6'000 Stromabrechnungen für 300 Liegenschaften

Services Icon_Case Study | Acodis
Services
Klassifikation und Datenextraktion

Hören Sie auf, sich für Dokumentenverarbeitung abzurackern!

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf und erfahren Sie, wie intelligente Dokumentenverarbeitung (IDP) den Umgang mit Papierkram in Ihrem Unternehmen verbessern kann.

KONTAKT AUFNEHMEN

Ausgangslage

Allianz Suisse Immobilien AG, eine Gesellschaft der Allianz-Versicherungsgruppe, lancierte das Projekt «CO2-Fussabdruck» um den unternehmensweiten CO2-Fussabdruck zu messen und reduzieren. Zur Ermittlung des aktuellen CO2-Ausstosses der 300 Liegenschaften wurden die Strom-, Gas- und Fernwärmeverbrauchsdaten gesammelt und ausgewertet. Ausgelesen wurden 6'000 Stromabrechnungen, welche in einem Zeitraum von einem Jahr, von 96 Energiewerken ausgestellt wurden. Dies resultierte in grossen Abweichungen der Abrechnungen bezüglich Layouts und Struktur. Eine manuelle Erfassung der Informationen wäre zeitaufwändig, repetitiv und fehleranfällig gewesen, weshalb nach einer automatisierten Lösung gesucht wurde.

Die gesamte Case Study als PDF lesen

CASE STUDY ALS PDF HERUNTERLADEN

Vorgehen

In einer ersten Phase wurden die Abrechnungen der sechs grössten Energiewerke mit der Acodis Datenextraktions-Software ausgelesen. Diese Abrechnungen stellten 50% der vorhandenen Dokumente dar. Somit konnte bereits ein bedeutender Teil analysiert und für die folgenden Phasen ein Prozess aufgesetzt werden. Die Pipeline des Extraktionsprozesses umfasste Texterkennung und Klassifizierung der gescannten Abrechnungen, Extraktion und Analyse der relevanten Daten sowie Speicherung der ausgelesenen Daten in einer Datenbank.
In der zweiten Phase ist es Allianz Immobilien nun möglich, die Acodis Datenextraktions-Software als fortlaufenden Service (Software as a Service) nutzen. Dies erlaubt das Auslesen und Analysieren der weiteren Abrechnungen auf Knopfdruck. Der fortlaufende Dienst kann ebenfalls mit Abrechnungen von zusätzlichen Energiewerken weiter ergänzt werden.

Kundennutzen

Sustainable Icon_Case Study | Acodis

Nachhaltige Bewirtschaftung von Immobilien

Future IDP Icon_Case Studies | Acodis
Grundsteinlegung für intelligente Dokumentenverarbeitung im Unternehmen
Save Resources Icon_Case Study_Acodis
Einsparung von Ressourcen

Ergebnis

Die automatisierte Extraktion der Verbrauchsdaten, sowie das Aufsetzen der Pipeline und Datebank ermöglicht Allianz Immobilien eine nachhaltige Bewirtschaftung ihres Portofolios, sowie die Einsparung von Ressourcen. Ebenfalls geschah damit die Grundsteinlegung für Intelligente Dokumentenverarbeitung (IDP) innerhalb des Unternehmens.

Nichts ersetzt das persönliche Gespräch

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

KONTAKT AUFNEHMEN

Use Case: Real Estate

Allianz: Measuring Resource Consumption of Real Estate With Intelligent Document Processing

DOWNLOAD CASE STUDY AS PDF
GET YOUR DEMO

Overview

With the help of intelligent document processing (IDP), Allianz Real Estate has the ability to evaluate the electricity, gas, and heating consumption amongst their portfolio. They can ultimately extend the service with additional bills from new suppliers.

Allianz

Task Icon_Case Study | Acodis
Task
The extraction of consumption data of buildings from energy bills.
Scope Icon_Case Study | Acodis
Scope

Over 6'000 energy bills per year for 300 pieces of real estate.

Services Icon_Case Study | Acodis
Services
Classification and data extraction.

Stop struggling with your document processing!

Get in touch with us and learn how intelligent document processing (IDP) could improve the way your business handles paperwork.

CONTACT US

Starting Point

Allianz Suisse Immobilien AG, a company of the Allianz insurance group, launched the "CO2 footprint" project to measure and reduce the company-wide CO2 footprint. To determine the current CO2 emissions of the 300 properties, the electricity, gas, and district heating consumption data were collected and evaluated. 6,000 electricity bills were read, which were issued by 96 energy companies over a period of one year. This resulted in large deviations of the bills in terms of layout and structure. Manual collection of the information would have been time-consuming, repetitive and error-prone, which is why an automated solution was instigated.

Get the Full Case Study as a PDF

DOWNLOAD CASE STUDY AS PDF
Quotation_Acodis

Carbonreporting Data Extraction: 1'500 hours in time saving per year

"Acodis extracted the data provided in energy bills with a very high accuracy and in a relatively short period of time."

IM_Acodis

 Sustainability Expert

Read the full review on G2.com

Our Approach

In a first phase, the statements of the six largest energy plants were read out with the Acodis data extraction software. These statements represented 50% of the existing documents. This meant that a significant part could already be analysed and a process set up for the following phases. The pipeline of the extraction process included text recognition and classification of the scanned statements, extraction and analysis of the relevant data and storage of the extracted data in a database.
In the second phase, Allianz Immobilien is now able to use the Acodis data extraction software as an ongoing service (Software as a Service). This allows the extraction and analysis of further statements at the push of a button. The ongoing service can also be further supplemented with statements from additional energy utilities.

Customer Benefits

Sustainable Icon_Case Study | Acodis

Sustainable Real Estate Management

Future IDP Icon_Case Studies | Acodis
Laying Foundation for Future Intelligent Document Processing
Save Resources Icon_Case Study_Acodis
Save Time and Resources

Outcome

The automated extraction of the consumption data and the set-up of the pipeline and database allowed the saving of resources, laid the foundation for future intelligent document processing, and is a big step towards sustainable real estate management. 
With the help of data extraction, Allianz Immobilien can evaluate the energy consumption of its buildings and use the information obtained to identify efficient measures for CO2 reduction.

Nothing Replaces a Conversation

We are looking forward to talking to you.

CONTACT US